Youth Salon
Youth Salon
Our Programs > Youth Salon
 
THE YOUTH SALON IS
YOUR SPACE TO BE HEARD
We know you have a deep connection to the land and people around you, and your passion is to make a difference.

Our Youth Salon initiative aims to understand the perspectives of two of the most significant groups in the global minerals value chain: youth and Indigenous people.

As the mining industry and the world move towards net-zero targets, including your voices in a just transition is beyond important.

If you’re aged 18-35 and identify as a First Nations person, join us to discuss:
– Challenges facing First Nations youth across the world

– Concerns for the future as the world transitions toward renewable energy

– How we can create a platform to understand and address these challenges and concerns
Get more information
 
How we run a Youth Salon

DPI, in partnership with First Nations Major Projects Coalition (FNMPC) convenes regular one-hour Zoom sessions at times that suit global time zones. Participants choose the session that suits best, and register to be included. We’ll take the hour to dive deep into a relevant issue for youth and Indigenous peoples in mining-related communities.


We’re looking forward to meeting you in one of our upcoming Youth Salon Zoom sessions. We know you have a strong voice, robust ideas and a passion to contribute to our global future.

So choose the time that suits you and register now.
2024 Events
REGISTER TO ATTEND

SESSION 1 – May 27, 2024


 

4pm AWST Monday 27 (Western Australia)


6pm AEST Monday 27 (Queensland)


9am GMT Monday 27 (London)


10am SAST Monday 27 (Johannesburg, Harare)
Register for session one






SESSION 2 – May 27/28, 2024


 

7am AWST Tuesday 28 (Western Australia)


9am AEST Tuesday 28 (Queensland)


7pm EST Monday 27 (New York, Toronto)


4pm PST Monday 27 (Los Angeles, Vancouver)
Register for session two
News
Deep Dives with DPI E3: Partnerships and purpose with Raymond Offenheiser
Deep Dives with DPI E3: Partnerships and purpose with Raymond Offenheiser
The Deep Dives with DPI podcast engages in critical conversations surrounding the global minerals value chain,...
Read More
Deep Dives with DPI E2: Leadership, listening and action with Mark Cutifani
Deep Dives with DPI E2: Leadership, listening and action with Mark Cutifani
In this podcast, Florence Drummond engages in a lively conversation with Mark Cutifani, DPI’s Co-Founder...
Read More
Deep Dives with DPI E1: The DPI Story with Peter Bryant
Deep Dives with DPI E1: The DPI Story with Peter Bryant
In this Deep Dive episode, Peter Bryant, DPI's Board Chair and Co-Founder provides insights into the DPI journey,...
Read More
<>
x